Traum CD23 - Various Artists - Tour De Traum II mixed by Riley Reinhold

Triple R aka Riley Reinhold is famous for his mix compilations, DJ sets and A&R work.
We have known Riley as a taste maker for years... introducing Sähkö records in the 90ies to people and living a life of a true discoverer. Starting with his “Friends” CD on Kompakt a long time ago which got him onto the Village voice review sections and a lot of other big magazines, he continued recording the mix series “Selection” on CD with Trapez.
Doing a Traum mix for the first time in 12 years certainly is a challenge.
So to pay some tribute to that aspect we though we have him pick our legendary mix series name TOUR DE TRAUM  that was initiated with Thomas Brinkmann in 2004.
Tour De Traum II does not start where Tour De Traum I ends... we guess a lot of people might expect that... but it would have been a to easy task and too nostalgic... so Riley took the hard and stony way... to mix music which was recorded by various Traum artist during the last 30 months.
The mix is not a DJ mix, and we are not saying that a DJ mix is not a great way of making music come alive, but this particular mix works with less parameters since all tracks come from Traum artists.
Riley likes limitations, since all his releases on MBF LTD are also a product of a few machines but go more into the direction of creating a feeling of soul different then many contemporary artists do.
Still the mix tries to stay artistically on the DJ side with feeling and flow... but features a lot of knitting, edits, stitching, at points and places where a DJ would have had to resign.
  The track listing includes Dominik Eulberg, Applescal, Max Cooper, Minilogue, Extrawelt, Fairmont, Moonbeam, Ricardo Tobar and the new Traum artist Thomas Bjerring and Freska.
We think doing a mix like this shows the great potential in these artist at a time when there is so much digital overkill happening... it seems like a logic and really good way of paying tribute to their music
So we hope you enjoy the mix!   

Release date: 31 January 2011

Tour De Traum II
(Sound clip is of first 30 minutes)

1. Freska - Mountain Ash
2. Dominik Eulberg - Sansula (oder der letzte Grund)
3. Fairmont - Supercluster
4. Max Cooper - Harmonisch Serie
5. Minilogue - Seconds (ThermalBear „ReThink“ remix)
6. Applescal - Her Foreverness (Mig Dfoe Rmx)
7. Dominik Eulberg - Schnertuppen-Regen
8. Moonbeam - Land of the Lost (Strict Mix)
9. Max Cooper - i
10. Freska - Comanche
11. Minilogue - The Leopard (David Keno Remix)
12. Extrawelt - Trenchcoat
13. Ricardo Tobar - Mi Pieza Esta Llena de Cosas
14. Thomas Bjerring - Stratus
15. Dominik Eulberg - Daten-Übertragungs-Küsschen
16. Riley Reinhold - Hollow Hills (Mig Dfoe Remix)
17. Max Cooper - River Of Gold
18. Applescal - Welcome To The Woods
19. Thomas Bjerring - 2:45

Available at: