Trapez 118 - Roland M. Dill - Broadband

“Broadband” is a good name to describe the quality of this techno monster by Roland M. Dill.
The track is as close-packed as silicone and stays mum till the bitter end. It has a bassdrum with steam hammer quality and sounds that give away their life. No track for the weak... the track when played at the right moment can do damage in a big way... we suggest... play this track with great awareness.
“Shadow & Winston“ is the funky brother of “Broadband”. This track is a great beat track with cool Dadaistic tones injected... it could go on forever... similar to a great Radio Slave track from the past!
“Phantom Ship Island” is another cool mover. It moves with funkiness of a chain armour and has ghosts bricked in. This is a cool track for people who want the heavy distortion amount to a thick layered sound.
Don't forget the Detroit jazzy Sun Ra sounds that join in towards the end... Also good with headphones... Enjoy.
Harvey McKay has remixed “Broadband” in two mixes. His fist remix includes dubby delay sounds on top of a pounding rhythm and a rattling percussion-noise that will send you directly on to the dance floor. Great simplicity and techno feel.
Remix 2 is lighter, makes use of chords and a lot of percussive sounds. It is maybe a bit closer to the original, but very different to his other remix. Get a bit of post-Detroit-feel with this one.
Hailing from Italy's techno capital Napoli, Sasha Carassi gained major recognition in 2010 for his outstanding releases on not only his own imprints Globox and Phobiq but also on other prominent labels such as Harthouse, Driving Forces, Sleaze, Respekt Recordings, 8 Sided Dice and Drumcode. With numerous remixes and collaborations with artists such as Joseph Capriati, Adam Jay, Brian Sanhaji, Spektre and Virgil Enzinger, he has also enjoyed major support from the likes of Adam Beyer, Slam, Fergie, Alex Bau,The Advent, and Alan Fitzpatrick.
We welcome Sasha on Trapez who will strengthen the heavier side of Techno on Trapez with this hypnotic rocking remix of "Broadband".

Release date: 14 March 2011

1. Broadband

2. Shadow & Winston

3. Phantom Ship Island

4. Broadband
(Harvey McKay Dub Mix)

5. Broadband
(Harvey McKay Remix)

Available at: